Suffredin- An Advocate for All of Us  
 

Accountability
Forest Preserves
Public Safety
Cook County Budget
Forest Pres. Budget
Property Tax Appeal
Health & Hospitals
Land Bank Authority
Policy Resolutions
Unsung Heroine

 

   
 
   
   
 
   
     
  Office phone numbers:  
   
 
 

Search current and proposed Cook County Legislation in Larry's exclusive legislative library.

   
 

The Cook County Code of Ordinances are the current laws of Cook County.

   
  Eighteen of the 20 largest banks in the world and more than 50 foreign banks have offices in Cook County.
   
     
     
     


2005 | 2004 | 2003 | All

 

from the office of Commissioner Larry Suffredin:

No more free meals for county beast
Sunday, December 14, 2003

Report Rips Hospital Rehab Plans
Thursday, December 11, 2003

STATEMENT OF COMMISSIONER LARRY SUFFREDIN, 13th DISTRICT POTENTIAL RE-USE OF OLD COOK COUNTY HOSPITAL BUILDING
Wednesday, December 10, 2003

3,300 county jobs at risk if budget passes
Saturday, December 06, 2003

Commissioner Suffredin's Statement on 2004 Budget and Proposed Taxes
Monday, November 24, 2003

Filmmakers Urge County to Forget Lease Tax Hike
Thursday, November 20, 2003

Stroger Shifts Gears, Plans Outside Probe of Fire
Wednesday, October 22, 2003

Commissioner Suffredin Reminds Evanston & New Trier Township Residents that the Board of Review is Open to Accept Appeals
Friday, October 03, 2003

Commissioner Suffredin to Attend 9th Annual "Light Up the Lakefront" in Recognition of Domestic Violence Awareness Month
Monday, September 29, 2003

COMMISSIONER SUFFREDIN & COMMUNITY VOLUNTEERS WORK TOGETHER AT MIAMI WOODS FOREST PRESERVE
Monday, September 22, 2003

Suffredin Introduces Amendment to Cook County Human Rights Ordinance To Include Protection for Housing Choice Voucher Holders
Tuesday, September 16, 2003

Commissioner Larry Suffredin Announces 13th District National Public Lands Day Work Site at Miami Woods
Wednesday, September 03, 2003

Commissioner Larry Suffredin Proposes SAVE OUR HOMES Ordinance to Cap Tax Assessments
Monday, August 25, 2003

Neglected Forest Preserves Would Get $100 Million Face-Lift
Monday, July 07, 2003

Suffredin-Sponsored Resolution Passes:
Monday, June 30, 2003

Resolution to Hold Hearing on Old Hospital
Wednesday, June 25, 2003

Hynes Leads Team in Fight Against West Nile Virus
Thursday, June 19, 2003

Commissioner Suffredin Announces Intern Program
Tuesday, June 17, 2003

Commissioner Suffredin and Assessor Houlihan Announce Property Tax Seminars
Thursday, June 05, 2003

Forest Preserve delays vote on fate of Boy Scout camp
Wednesday, May 14, 2003

Assessor Houlihan to Address Suffredin Tax and Revenue Reform Task Force
Monday, May 12, 2003

Suffredin to Receive Golden Gavel Award at CARPLS 10th Anniversary Celebration
Tuesday, April 29, 2003

Elected Officials Move Against Threat Of West Nile Virus To Hold Forum To Prepare And Coordinate Efforts To Combat Virus
Tuesday, April 29, 2003

Lali Watt Receives Unsung Heroine Award
Monday, March 31, 2003

Commissioner Suffredin Encourages Homeowners to Apply for Property Tax Relief Programs
Tuesday, March 25, 2003


< Prev | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18Next >
Page 17 of 18 displaying items 401-425 of 432

in the press

County board should follow Chicago's lead on smoking limits
Thursday, December 08, 2005
Daily Southtown

Stroger says county health officials aren't doing enough
Wednesday, December 07, 2005
Daily Southtown

Smoking ban may blanket suburbs
Wednesday, December 07, 2005
Daily Southtown

Stroger passes blame
Wednesday, December 07, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

Down the Drain: County spends precious dollars on a vacant Cook County Hospital with no end in sight
Wednesday, December 07, 2005
Chicago Defender

Commissioner proposes county smoking ban
Tuesday, December 06, 2005
Daily Southtown

Bartel Grasslands wants to set record straight
Sunday, December 04, 2005
Daily Southtown

Activists howling over bloody dogfight at zoo
Friday, December 02, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

Seeders hope to reap record
Friday, December 02, 2005
Chicago Tribune

Preserve sowing path to Guinness record
Thursday, December 01, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

Forest district wins over most critics
Wednesday, November 30, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

Activists pleased by forest budget
Wednesday, November 30, 2005
Chicago Tribune

Conservationists back forest preserve budget
Wednesday, November 30, 2005
Daily Southtown

Mixing facts with rumors
Monday, November 28, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

Sheahan hung tough on bumpy ride
Wednesday, November 23, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

Protecting kids in court ought to be a priority
Tuesday, November 22, 2005
Daily Southtown

Sheahan's surprise
Tuesday, November 22, 2005
Chicago Tribune

`It may look bad'
Friday, November 18, 2005
Chicago Tribune

Jail guard settlement gets push
Friday, November 18, 2005
Chicago Tribune

District will negotiate for contract to run toboggan slides
Friday, November 18, 2005
Daily Southtown

Review finds Dominican owns parcel
Friday, November 18, 2005
RIVER FOREST FOREST LEAVES

City celebrates new el overpass
Thursday, November 17, 2005
EVANSTON REVIEW

County hospital report can mean whatever you like
Thursday, November 17, 2005
Chicago Journal

Hospital ducks the wrecking ball
Wednesday, November 16, 2005
Chicago Journal

Medical, safety concerns challenge county
Monday, November 14, 2005
Chicago Tribune


< Prev | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296Next >
Page 258 of 296 displaying items 6426-6450 of 7396


The views expressed in the press articles do not necessarily reflect or are endorsed by Commissioner Larry Suffredin and our office.

 

Paid for by Larry Suffredin and not at taxpayer expense. A Haymarket Production.
^ TOP