Suffredin- Changing County Government  
 

Accountability
Forest Preserves
Public Safety
Cook County Budget
Forest Pres. Budget
Property Tax Appeal
Health & Hospitals
Land Bank Authority
Policy Resolutions
Unsung Heroine

 

   
 
   
   
 
   
     
  Office phone numbers:  
   
 
 

The Cook County Code of Ordinances are the current laws of Cook County.

   
 

Search current and proposed Cook County Legislation in Larry's exclusive legislative library.

   
  Cook County is the second most populous county in the nation. It is the 19th largest government in the U.S.
   
     
     
     


2005 | 2004 | 2003 | All

 

from the office of Commissioner Larry Suffredin:

STATEMENT OF COMMISSIONER LARRY SUFFREDIN, 13th DISTRICT POTENTIAL RE-USE OF OLD COOK COUNTY HOSPITAL BUILDING
Wednesday, December 10, 2003

3,300 county jobs at risk if budget passes
Saturday, December 06, 2003

Commissioner Suffredin's Statement on 2004 Budget and Proposed Taxes
Monday, November 24, 2003

Filmmakers Urge County to Forget Lease Tax Hike
Thursday, November 20, 2003

Stroger Shifts Gears, Plans Outside Probe of Fire
Wednesday, October 22, 2003

Commissioner Suffredin Reminds Evanston & New Trier Township Residents that the Board of Review is Open to Accept Appeals
Friday, October 03, 2003

Commissioner Suffredin to Attend 9th Annual "Light Up the Lakefront" in Recognition of Domestic Violence Awareness Month
Monday, September 29, 2003

COMMISSIONER SUFFREDIN & COMMUNITY VOLUNTEERS WORK TOGETHER AT MIAMI WOODS FOREST PRESERVE
Monday, September 22, 2003

Suffredin Introduces Amendment to Cook County Human Rights Ordinance To Include Protection for Housing Choice Voucher Holders
Tuesday, September 16, 2003

Commissioner Larry Suffredin Announces 13th District National Public Lands Day Work Site at Miami Woods
Wednesday, September 03, 2003

Commissioner Larry Suffredin Proposes SAVE OUR HOMES Ordinance to Cap Tax Assessments
Monday, August 25, 2003

Neglected Forest Preserves Would Get $100 Million Face-Lift
Monday, July 07, 2003

Suffredin-Sponsored Resolution Passes:
Monday, June 30, 2003

Resolution to Hold Hearing on Old Hospital
Wednesday, June 25, 2003

Hynes Leads Team in Fight Against West Nile Virus
Thursday, June 19, 2003

Commissioner Suffredin Announces Intern Program
Tuesday, June 17, 2003

Commissioner Suffredin and Assessor Houlihan Announce Property Tax Seminars
Thursday, June 05, 2003

Forest Preserve delays vote on fate of Boy Scout camp
Wednesday, May 14, 2003

Assessor Houlihan to Address Suffredin Tax and Revenue Reform Task Force
Monday, May 12, 2003

Suffredin to Receive Golden Gavel Award at CARPLS 10th Anniversary Celebration
Tuesday, April 29, 2003

Elected Officials Move Against Threat Of West Nile Virus To Hold Forum To Prepare And Coordinate Efforts To Combat Virus
Tuesday, April 29, 2003

Lali Watt Receives Unsung Heroine Award
Monday, March 31, 2003

Commissioner Suffredin Encourages Homeowners to Apply for Property Tax Relief Programs
Tuesday, March 25, 2003

Suffredin Meets with Transition Team to Set First Year Priorities
Friday, January 24, 2003

Suffredin Hires Staff, Prepares to Open First-Rate Constituent Service Office
Tuesday, January 07, 2003


< Prev | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19Next >
Page 18 of 19 displaying items 426-450 of 456

in the press

Review finds Dominican owns parcel
Friday, November 18, 2005
RIVER FOREST FOREST LEAVES

City celebrates new el overpass
Thursday, November 17, 2005
EVANSTON REVIEW

County hospital report can mean whatever you like
Thursday, November 17, 2005
Chicago Journal

Hospital ducks the wrecking ball
Wednesday, November 16, 2005
Chicago Journal

Medical, safety concerns challenge county
Monday, November 14, 2005
Chicago Tribune

County treasurer trims budget again
Monday, November 14, 2005
Chicago Tribune

Tell it to the judge
Sunday, November 13, 2005
Chicago Tribune

Bribe case tracks tale of contract
Sunday, November 13, 2005
Chicago Tribune

Juvenile center charges denied
Friday, November 11, 2005
Chicago Tribune

Commissioners may testify at juvenile center hearing
Friday, November 11, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

Dolphin born at Brookfield Zoo
Friday, November 11, 2005
Chicago Tribune

Deal may save old County Hospital
Thursday, November 10, 2005
Chicago Tribune

Reform boss is backed for youth inmate center
Thursday, November 10, 2005
Chicago Tribune

Commissioners spare Cook County Hospital
Thursday, November 10, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

Stroger Hospital to get more parking
Thursday, November 10, 2005
Daily Southtown

Public Hearing on Forest Preserve District Budget at Skokie Courthouse
Wednesday, November 09, 2005
Northwest Herald

ACLU wants reform plan for juvenile center
Tuesday, November 08, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

Ex-county events chief sues over her firing
Tuesday, November 08, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

Cook commissioner rips work of auditor on hiring
Tuesday, November 08, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

2003 report criticized sheriff's office over jail
Monday, November 07, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

Juvenile detention center to get review
Monday, November 07, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

Preserve renamed after political icon
Sunday, November 06, 2005
Chicago Tribune

A sound Chicago budget
Friday, November 04, 2005
Chicago Tribune

Early voting plan announced
Friday, November 04, 2005
Cook County Clerk David Orrs office

Absentee voting will no longer be at village halls
Wednesday, November 02, 2005
Daily Southtown


< Prev | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309Next >
Page 271 of 309 displaying items 6751-6775 of 7703


The views expressed in the press articles do not necessarily reflect or are endorsed by Commissioner Larry Suffredin and our office.

 

Paid for by Larry Suffredin and not at taxpayer expense. A Haymarket Production.
^ TOP