Suffredin- Changing County Government  
 

Accountability
Forest Preserves
Public Safety
Cook County Budget
Forest Pres. Budget
Property Tax Appeal
Health & Hospitals
Land Bank Authority
Policy Resolutions
Unsung Heroine

 

   
 
   
   
 
   
     
  Office phone numbers:  
   
 
 

The Cook County Code of Ordinances are the current laws of Cook County.

   
 

Search current and proposed Cook County Legislation in Larry's exclusive legislative library.

   
  Cook County is the second most populous county in the nation. It is the 19th largest government in the U.S.
   
     
     
     


2005 | 2004 | 2003 | All

 

from the office of Commissioner Larry Suffredin:

Forget Council Wars. Say hello to John Stroger and the County Board Battle.
Friday, January 30, 2004

COMMISSIONER SUFFREDIN ANNOUNCES NEW PROGRAM FOR RESIDENTS TO PAY THEIR TAXES ELECTRONICALLY AT PARTICIPATING BANKS
Thursday, January 29, 2004

Stroger to board: You must obey me; old hospital must go
Tuesday, January 27, 2004

Commissioner Suffredin's Statement on Status of the 2004 Cook COunty Budget
Tuesday, January 06, 2004

Mosquito Abatement Board Table for Two
Sunday, December 21, 2003

WINTER FUN
Sunday, December 21, 2003

Stroger's budget must pass: Claypool, showdown certain!
Wednesday, December 17, 2003

Stroger Seeks Budget Compromise
Wednesday, December 17, 2003

COMMISSIONER SUFFREDIN SPONSORS RESOLUTION ENCOURAGING CONGRESS TO FUND AFTERSCHOOL PROGRAMS
Tuesday, December 16, 2003

No more free meals for county beast
Sunday, December 14, 2003

Report Rips Hospital Rehab Plans
Thursday, December 11, 2003

STATEMENT OF COMMISSIONER LARRY SUFFREDIN, 13th DISTRICT POTENTIAL RE-USE OF OLD COOK COUNTY HOSPITAL BUILDING
Wednesday, December 10, 2003

3,300 county jobs at risk if budget passes
Saturday, December 06, 2003

Commissioner Suffredin's Statement on 2004 Budget and Proposed Taxes
Monday, November 24, 2003

Filmmakers Urge County to Forget Lease Tax Hike
Thursday, November 20, 2003

Stroger Shifts Gears, Plans Outside Probe of Fire
Wednesday, October 22, 2003

Commissioner Suffredin Reminds Evanston & New Trier Township Residents that the Board of Review is Open to Accept Appeals
Friday, October 03, 2003

Commissioner Suffredin to Attend 9th Annual "Light Up the Lakefront" in Recognition of Domestic Violence Awareness Month
Monday, September 29, 2003

COMMISSIONER SUFFREDIN & COMMUNITY VOLUNTEERS WORK TOGETHER AT MIAMI WOODS FOREST PRESERVE
Monday, September 22, 2003

Suffredin Introduces Amendment to Cook County Human Rights Ordinance To Include Protection for Housing Choice Voucher Holders
Tuesday, September 16, 2003

Commissioner Larry Suffredin Announces 13th District National Public Lands Day Work Site at Miami Woods
Wednesday, September 03, 2003

Commissioner Larry Suffredin Proposes SAVE OUR HOMES Ordinance to Cap Tax Assessments
Monday, August 25, 2003

Neglected Forest Preserves Would Get $100 Million Face-Lift
Monday, July 07, 2003

Suffredin-Sponsored Resolution Passes:
Monday, June 30, 2003

Resolution to Hold Hearing on Old Hospital
Wednesday, June 25, 2003


< Prev | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20Next >
Page 19 of 20 displaying items 451-475 of 492

in the press

Taking couple's ravine would cost county $700,000
Friday, July 23, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

County may sue over pile of stone
Friday, July 23, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

Homeowners seek, get help at tax forum
Thursday, July 22, 2004
Pioneer Press

County should raise rents on forest homes
Thursday, July 22, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

Stroger burn unit loses its top rank
Wednesday, July 21, 2004
Chicago Tribune

Facts on watchman homes not in order
Tuesday, July 20, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

104th Ave. flooding needs county action
Monday, July 19, 2004
Daily Southtown

Forest Preserve seeks to condemn couple's home, protect canyon
Monday, July 19, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

Some tax relief, more confusion
Sunday, July 18, 2004
Daily Southtown

County Board to keep charging low rents for workers
Thursday, July 15, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

Forest preserve rent rates are questioned
Thursday, July 15, 2004
Chicago Tribune

Forest preserve employees renting homes escape increase
Thursday, July 15, 2004
Daily Herald

Voters get say on plan to split from Cook County
Thursday, July 15, 2004
Daily Southtown

Rent hike overdue for Stroger cronies
Wednesday, July 14, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

Suffredin Aims to Raise Visibility of Cook County's "Stealth Government"
Wednesday, July 14, 2004
Evanston Roundtable

County Board endorses '7 percent solution'
Wednesday, July 14, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

Lawyers paid in jail-abuse probe
Monday, July 12, 2004
Chicago Tribune

Fair-market rent unfair: memo Chicago Sun-Times
Saturday, July 10, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

A scorching fire verdict
Thursday, July 08, 2004
Chicago Tribune

Scathing study faults procedures, firefighters
Thursday, July 08, 2004
Daily Southtown

PROPERTY TAX SEMINAR
Sunday, July 04, 2004
Chicago Tribune

Lessons in Cook County politics with Larry Suffredin
Thursday, July 01, 2004
IVI-IPO Action Bulletin

Glencoe officials to tackle flooding
Tuesday, June 29, 2004
Chicago Tribune

Suburban assessments up sharply
Tuesday, June 29, 2004
Chicago Tribune

Ex-forest workers blast job 'reform'
Monday, June 28, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times


< Prev | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315Next >
Page 301 of 315 displaying items 7501-7525 of 7872


The views expressed in the press articles do not necessarily reflect or are endorsed by Commissioner Larry Suffredin and our office.

 

Paid for by Larry Suffredin and not at taxpayer expense. A Haymarket Production.
^ TOP