Suffredin- An Advocate for All of Us  
 

Accountability
Forest Preserves
Public Safety
Cook County Budget
Forest Pres. Budget
Property Tax Appeal
Health & Hospitals
Land Bank Authority
Policy Resolutions
Unsung Heroine

 

   
 
   
   
 
   
     
  Office phone numbers:  
   
 
 

The Cook County Code of Ordinances are the current laws of Cook County.

   
 

Search current and proposed Cook County Legislation in Larry's exclusive legislative library.

   
  The Chicago Board of Trade and the Chicago Mercantile Exchange trade 60% of the world futures contracts.
   
     
     
     


2005 | 2004 | 2003 | All

 

from the office of Commissioner Larry Suffredin:

Suffredin Honored by the City of Evanston for his Community Support
Tuesday, October 11, 2005

Forest Preserve District to Honor Calvin R. Sutker
Thursday, October 06, 2005

Letter to Annie E. Casey Foundation Requesting Investigation of Juvenile Detention Center
Wednesday, October 05, 2005

MAJORITY OF 13TH DISTRICT HOMEOWNERS BENEFITTED FROM THE 7% EXPANDED HOMEOWNERS EXEMPTION
Monday, October 03, 2005

COMMUNITY INVITED TO NATIONAL PUBLIC LANDS DAY WORKDAY
Monday, September 19, 2005

Commissioner Suffredin to Offer Tax Appeal Assistance for Maine Township Property Owners
Monday, August 22, 2005

Time to Schedule Back-to-School Checkups and Vaccinations
Tuesday, July 19, 2005

Suffredin Proposes Cook County Assault Weapons Ban
Wednesday, July 13, 2005

West Nile Test results
Monday, June 27, 2005

PACE Board Appointments
Monday, June 27, 2005

Hearings Needed on Provident Hospital
Sunday, June 26, 2005

BOARD PASSES RESOLUTION SUPPORTING THE NATIONAL POLICY AGAINST TORTURE
Tuesday, June 21, 2005

Suffredin Urges Constituents to Take Precautions Against West Nile Virus
Monday, June 13, 2005

Forest Preserve Area Named for Cal Sutker
Wednesday, June 08, 2005

New Country Ordinance Would Prohibit Minoriy Firms Acting as "Do Nothing Brokers" on Contracts
Monday, May 23, 2005

County’s Contract Compliance Office
Monday, May 23, 2005

State shirking responsibility by closing mental health center
Sunday, May 22, 2005

Suffredin Announces Forest Preserve District Capital Projects in the 13th District
Wednesday, May 04, 2005

Tax-Exempt Property Review Resolution
Tuesday, April 19, 2005

Rogers Park Youth Employment Strategies (YES)
Monday, April 18, 2005

Earth Day Workday at Linne Woods
Monday, April 11, 2005

Jean Cleland Receives Unsung Heroine Award
Tuesday, March 29, 2005

Property Tax Appeal Seminar for Northfield Township Taxpayers
Friday, March 18, 2005

Stroger calls for review of Rezko-linked contractor
Thursday, March 17, 2005

Suffredin Creates Hotline to Unfair Report Service Cuts
Wednesday, March 09, 2005


< Prev | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20Next >
Page 16 of 20 displaying items 376-400 of 492

in the press

Stroger seeks 2 election-year tax hikes
Tuesday, December 13, 2005
Chicago Tribune

City out to protect bald eagles
Tuesday, December 13, 2005
Daily Southtown

Stroger proposes boosting cigarette tax; no property tax hike
Tuesday, December 13, 2005
Daily Southtown

County won't raise property taxes after all
Sunday, December 11, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

Stroger wants to double cigarette tax
Saturday, December 10, 2005
Chicago Tribune

Claypool softens his opposition to smoking ban
Thursday, December 08, 2005
Daily Southtown

Rubble trouble ending
Thursday, December 08, 2005
Chicago Tribune

Cook County's most vulnerable face crises
Thursday, December 08, 2005
Chicago Tribune

County board should follow Chicago's lead on smoking limits
Thursday, December 08, 2005
Daily Southtown

Stroger says county health officials aren't doing enough
Wednesday, December 07, 2005
Daily Southtown

Smoking ban may blanket suburbs
Wednesday, December 07, 2005
Daily Southtown

Stroger passes blame
Wednesday, December 07, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

Down the Drain: County spends precious dollars on a vacant Cook County Hospital with no end in sight
Wednesday, December 07, 2005
Chicago Defender

Commissioner proposes county smoking ban
Tuesday, December 06, 2005
Daily Southtown

Bartel Grasslands wants to set record straight
Sunday, December 04, 2005
Daily Southtown

Activists howling over bloody dogfight at zoo
Friday, December 02, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

Seeders hope to reap record
Friday, December 02, 2005
Chicago Tribune

Preserve sowing path to Guinness record
Thursday, December 01, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

Forest district wins over most critics
Wednesday, November 30, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

Activists pleased by forest budget
Wednesday, November 30, 2005
Chicago Tribune

Conservationists back forest preserve budget
Wednesday, November 30, 2005
Daily Southtown

Mixing facts with rumors
Monday, November 28, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

Sheahan hung tough on bumpy ride
Wednesday, November 23, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

Protecting kids in court ought to be a priority
Tuesday, November 22, 2005
Daily Southtown

Sheahan's surprise
Tuesday, November 22, 2005
Chicago Tribune


< Prev | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317Next >
Page 278 of 317 displaying items 6926-6950 of 7906


The views expressed in the press articles do not necessarily reflect or are endorsed by Commissioner Larry Suffredin and our office.

 

Paid for by Larry Suffredin and not at taxpayer expense. A Haymarket Production.
^ TOP