Suffredin- Changing County Government  
 

Accountability
Forest Preserves
Public Safety
Cook County Budget
Forest Pres. Budget
Property Tax Appeal
Health & Hospitals
Land Bank Authority
Policy Resolutions
Unsung Heroine

 

   
 
   
   
 
   
     
  Office phone numbers:  
   
 
 

The Cook County Code of Ordinances are the current laws of Cook County.

   
 

Search current and proposed Cook County Legislation in Larry's exclusive legislative library.

   
  Cook County is the second most populous county in the nation. It is the 19th largest government in the U.S.
   
     
     
     


2005 | 2004 | 2003 | All

 

from the office of Commissioner Larry Suffredin:

Stroger's budget must pass: Claypool, showdown certain!
Wednesday, December 17, 2003

Stroger Seeks Budget Compromise
Wednesday, December 17, 2003

COMMISSIONER SUFFREDIN SPONSORS RESOLUTION ENCOURAGING CONGRESS TO FUND AFTERSCHOOL PROGRAMS
Tuesday, December 16, 2003

No more free meals for county beast
Sunday, December 14, 2003

Report Rips Hospital Rehab Plans
Thursday, December 11, 2003

STATEMENT OF COMMISSIONER LARRY SUFFREDIN, 13th DISTRICT POTENTIAL RE-USE OF OLD COOK COUNTY HOSPITAL BUILDING
Wednesday, December 10, 2003

3,300 county jobs at risk if budget passes
Saturday, December 06, 2003

Commissioner Suffredin's Statement on 2004 Budget and Proposed Taxes
Monday, November 24, 2003

Filmmakers Urge County to Forget Lease Tax Hike
Thursday, November 20, 2003

Stroger Shifts Gears, Plans Outside Probe of Fire
Wednesday, October 22, 2003

Commissioner Suffredin Reminds Evanston & New Trier Township Residents that the Board of Review is Open to Accept Appeals
Friday, October 03, 2003

Commissioner Suffredin to Attend 9th Annual "Light Up the Lakefront" in Recognition of Domestic Violence Awareness Month
Monday, September 29, 2003

COMMISSIONER SUFFREDIN & COMMUNITY VOLUNTEERS WORK TOGETHER AT MIAMI WOODS FOREST PRESERVE
Monday, September 22, 2003

Suffredin Introduces Amendment to Cook County Human Rights Ordinance To Include Protection for Housing Choice Voucher Holders
Tuesday, September 16, 2003

Commissioner Larry Suffredin Announces 13th District National Public Lands Day Work Site at Miami Woods
Wednesday, September 03, 2003

Commissioner Larry Suffredin Proposes SAVE OUR HOMES Ordinance to Cap Tax Assessments
Monday, August 25, 2003

Neglected Forest Preserves Would Get $100 Million Face-Lift
Monday, July 07, 2003

Suffredin-Sponsored Resolution Passes:
Monday, June 30, 2003

Resolution to Hold Hearing on Old Hospital
Wednesday, June 25, 2003

Hynes Leads Team in Fight Against West Nile Virus
Thursday, June 19, 2003

Commissioner Suffredin Announces Intern Program
Tuesday, June 17, 2003

Commissioner Suffredin and Assessor Houlihan Announce Property Tax Seminars
Thursday, June 05, 2003

Forest Preserve delays vote on fate of Boy Scout camp
Wednesday, May 14, 2003

Assessor Houlihan to Address Suffredin Tax and Revenue Reform Task Force
Monday, May 12, 2003

Suffredin to Receive Golden Gavel Award at CARPLS 10th Anniversary Celebration
Tuesday, April 29, 2003


< Prev | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19Next >
Page 18 of 19 displaying items 426-450 of 461

in the press

The difference between us and them? Merely clout
Tuesday, August 02, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

Save County Hospital
Tuesday, August 02, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

Shakman urges federal review of hiring practices
Monday, August 01, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

Juvenile unit tops in claims of sex abuse
Monday, August 01, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

Maldonado denies seeing clout list
Sunday, July 31, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

University moves ahead on garage, access plan
Thursday, July 28, 2005
RIVER FOREST FOREST LEAVES

Letter to Stroger about Conditions in Miami Woods
Wednesday, July 27, 2005
Letter from Kent & Jerry Fuller

Stroger stands behind controversial hospital chief
Wednesday, July 27, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

Stroger's hospital choice under fire
Wednesday, July 27, 2005
Chicago Tribune

Board commissioner proposes Cook County revamp its hiring
Wednesday, July 27, 2005
Daily Herald

Stroger patients sick of this treatment
Wednesday, July 27, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

Plan to use credit cards for property taxes fizzles
Tuesday, July 26, 2005
Chicago Tribune

New Provident exec has left trail of probes, questions
Tuesday, July 26, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

State: Patients at S. Side hospital face serious risk
Monday, July 25, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

County welcomes Gay Games
Friday, July 22, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

West Nile Threat Remains High
Thursday, July 21, 2005
Cook County Dept. of Public Health

Reward for escapee bumped to $10,000
Thursday, July 21, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

3 forest preserve cops fired in OT scam
Thursday, July 21, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

5 County Bd. members drop OK of Gay Games
Thursday, July 21, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

Community Newsclips
Tuesday, July 19, 2005
GLENVIEW WATCH

New Cook County mobile home rules urged
Monday, July 18, 2005
Chicago Tribune

New Amendments Address Safety In Updated Mobile Homes Ordinance
Friday, July 15, 2005
Cook County Department of Public Health

County wants to alter mobile home rules
Thursday, July 14, 2005
Daily Herald

Rosemont will fight amusement tax
Thursday, July 14, 2005
Daily Herald

Sheahan rebuffed again on jail choice
Thursday, July 14, 2005
Chicago Tribune


< Prev | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311Next >
Page 279 of 311 displaying items 6951-6975 of 7760


The views expressed in the press articles do not necessarily reflect or are endorsed by Commissioner Larry Suffredin and our office.

 

Paid for by Larry Suffredin and not at taxpayer expense. A Haymarket Production.
^ TOP