Suffredin- An Advocate for All of Us  
 

Accountability
Forest Preserves
Public Safety
Cook County Budget
Forest Pres. Budget
Property Tax Appeal
Health & Hospitals
Land Bank Authority
Policy Resolutions
Unsung Heroine

 

   
 
   
   
 
   
     
  Office phone numbers:  
   
 
 

The Cook County Code of Ordinances are the current laws of Cook County.

   
 

Search current and proposed Cook County Legislation in Larry's exclusive legislative library.

   
  Cook County was created on January 15, 1831 and named after Daniel P. Cook, Member of Congress and the first Attorney from the State of Illinois.
   
     
     
     


2005 | 2004 | 2003 | All

 

from the office of Commissioner Larry Suffredin:

SUFFREDIN SPONSORS ORDINANCE TO ADOPT PROPERTY TAX RELIEF LEGISLATION
Friday, July 16, 2004

COMMISSONER SUFFREDIN, ASSESSOR HOULIHAN, STATE SENATOR JEFF SCHOENBERG AND STATE REPRESENTATIVE JULIE HAMOS ANNOUNCE AN EVANSTON TOWNSHIP PROPERTY TAX SEMINAR FOR COMMERCIAL PROPERTIES
Friday, July 09, 2004

Volunteer Awarded Cook County Resolution for Serving the Uninsured Living in Evanston Rogers Park
Thursday, July 08, 2004

COMMISSONER SUFFREDIN, ASSESSOR JIM HOULIHAN, STATE SENATOR JEFF SCHOENBERG AND STATE REPRESENTATIVE JULIE HAMOS ANNOUNCE EVANSTON TOWNSHIP PROPERTY TAX SEMINARS
Monday, June 28, 2004

Cook County Returns Pratt Avenue Land to MWRD
Thursday, June 17, 2004

Suffredin Announces Passage of Lower Speed Limit on Lake Avenue in Wilmette
Thursday, June 17, 2004

Evanston Township Property Reassessment To Be Mailed June 24, 2004
Thursday, June 17, 2004

Suffredin Urges Constituents to Take Precautions Against West Nile Virus
Tuesday, June 15, 2004

Suffredin Is Primary Sponsor of Resolutions to Effectuate Positive Change at the National, State and County Levels
Thursday, May 27, 2004

85 Community Members Joined Suffredin for Local Work Day
Monday, May 24, 2004

Forest Preserve District Parking & the Des Plaines River Canoe Marathon
Sunday, May 23, 2004

Suffredin Sponsors and Passes Bicycle Helmet Ordinance for the Forest Preserve District
Tuesday, May 11, 2004

Suffredin Joined by More Than 80 Volunteers for Local Work Day
Friday, May 07, 2004

Commissioner Suffredin Accepting Applications for Student Interns
Monday, April 26, 2004

COMMISSIONER SUFFREDIN & YOUTH VOLUNTEERS TO WORK TOGETHER AT SKOKIE LAGOONS
Thursday, March 11, 2004

STATEMENT ON THE TOPPLING OF DEMOCRATIC GOVERNMENT IN HAITI
Friday, March 05, 2004

Muriel M. Chalem Receives Unsung Heroine Award
Tuesday, March 02, 2004

Same-Sex Marriage License Statement from Cook County Clerk David Orr
Tuesday, March 02, 2004

Cook County Commissioners Advance Property Tax Relief Plan
Thursday, February 19, 2004

Legislators Weigh In at Annual Breakfast
Monday, February 09, 2004

County votes to raise cigarette tax 82 cents per pack
Wednesday, February 04, 2004

Forget Council Wars. Say hello to John Stroger and the County Board Battle.
Friday, January 30, 2004

COMMISSIONER SUFFREDIN ANNOUNCES NEW PROGRAM FOR RESIDENTS TO PAY THEIR TAXES ELECTRONICALLY AT PARTICIPATING BANKS
Thursday, January 29, 2004

Stroger to board: You must obey me; old hospital must go
Tuesday, January 27, 2004

Commissioner Suffredin's Statement on Status of the 2004 Cook COunty Budget
Tuesday, January 06, 2004


< Prev | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20Next >
Page 18 of 20 displaying items 426-450 of 488

in the press

Picnickers skip long lines, go online for permits
Tuesday, January 04, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

Picnic permits are now available on the Web
Monday, January 03, 2005
Chicago Tribune

Decision time at County Hospital
Monday, January 03, 2005
Chicago Tribune

He's accused in 14 attacks, but still free
Sunday, January 02, 2005
Chicago Tribune

Panel finds jail model in N.Y.
Thursday, December 30, 2004
Chicago Tribune

Flu-shot eligibility to widen
Thursday, December 30, 2004
Chicago Tribune

Property tax hikes out, but county has other ideas
Wednesday, December 29, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

Array of tax hikes on table
Wednesday, December 29, 2004
Chicago Tribune

Clout-heavy firm wins hospital's security pact
Monday, December 27, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

County Board in hot water on jail staffing
Friday, December 24, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

Hikes likely, but Stroger budget delay drags on
Friday, December 24, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

Judge censures Stroger over lack of jail guards
Friday, December 24, 2004
Daily Southtown

Judge to move on jail guards; Contempt hearing set for February
Friday, December 24, 2004
Chicago Tribune

Suffredin to host tax seminar
Thursday, December 23, 2004
Pioneer Press

Land sale shows TB district has got to go
Thursday, December 23, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

Funds may be available for ditch cleaning
Thursday, December 23, 2004
Pioneer Press

Commissioner slams canceling jail hearing
Tuesday, December 21, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

Stroger needs to swallow bitter p
Monday, December 20, 2004
Crain's Chicago Business

Use of County Cars to be Curbed
Friday, December 17, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

15th Forest Staffer Suspended
Friday, December 17, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

Hansen: Hire the poor, put race aside
Wednesday, December 15, 2004
Daily Herald

Another embarrassment for county government
Tuesday, December 14, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

Golf course beefs up its inside game
Tuesday, December 14, 2004
Chicago Tribune

Illinois must invest more in public transportation
Monday, December 13, 2004
Chicago Tribune

County to probe workers' driving recor
Monday, December 13, 2004
Chicago Tribune


< Prev | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312Next >
Page 292 of 312 displaying items 7276-7300 of 7788


The views expressed in the press articles do not necessarily reflect or are endorsed by Commissioner Larry Suffredin and our office.

 

Paid for by Larry Suffredin and not at taxpayer expense. A Haymarket Production.
^ TOP