Suffredin- For a Better Cook County  
 

Accountability
Forest Preserves
Public Safety
Cook County Budget
Forest Pres. Budget
Property Tax Appeal
Health & Hospitals
Land Bank Authority
Policy Resolutions
Unsung Heroine

 

   
 
   
   
 
   
     
  Office phone numbers:  
   
 
 

The Cook County Code of Ordinances are the current laws of Cook County.

   
 

Search current and proposed Cook County Legislation in Larry's exclusive legislative library.

   
  Cook County was created on January 15, 1831 and named after Daniel P. Cook, Member of Congress and the first Attorney from the State of Illinois.
   
     
     
     


2005 | 2004 | 2003 | All

 

from the office of Commissioner Larry Suffredin:

Hospital Master Planner Proposed
Thursday, January 20, 2005

Citizens Invited to Participate in 19th Annual New Year's Day Paddle
Monday, December 27, 2004

New Trier Township Property Tax Seminar
Monday, December 20, 2004

Suffredin Applauds the Cook County Commission on Women's Issues on Its Annual Report
Thursday, December 16, 2004

2005 Forest Preserve District Picnic Permit Process Now Online
Friday, December 03, 2004

Suffredin Sponsors Property Tax Appeal Seminar for Evanston Township Taxpayers
Thursday, December 02, 2004

ALTERNATIVES TO RAISING TAXES FOR COOK COUNTY GOVERNMENT
Tuesday, November 30, 2004

COMMISSIONERS SAY NO NEW TAXES REQUIRED TO BALANCE BUDGET; PROPOSE "TOP 10 LIST" OF GOVERNMENT WASTE TO CUT
Tuesday, November 30, 2004

Suffredin's Statement on 2005 Budget Process
Tuesday, November 30, 2004

Northfield Township Property Tax Appeal Assistance
Monday, November 29, 2004

Northfield Township Property Tax Appeal Assistance
Monday, November 29, 2004

Fill in this form and keep this house
Sunday, November 28, 2004

New Trier Township Property Reassessment To Be Mailed November 29, 2004
Monday, November 22, 2004

Northfield Township Property Tax Seminar
Tuesday, November 09, 2004

Chicago Coalition for the Homeless Honors Commissioner Suffredin
Thursday, November 04, 2004

Suffredin Launches Online Legislative Library
Wednesday, October 13, 2004

West Nile Virus Death in Suburban Cook County
Wednesday, September 29, 2004

Cook County mulls ways to pay forest bonds
Tuesday, September 28, 2004

Property tax delay will be costly
Monday, September 27, 2004

Niles Township Condominium Owners to Receive Revised Reassessment & Appeal Deadline Extended
Tuesday, September 21, 2004

Jail report criticizes sheriff
Thursday, September 16, 2004

Sheriff tries to stall report on jail fights
Thursday, September 16, 2004

National Public Lands Day 13th District Workday
Monday, September 13, 2004

We can't Picture this: Tax breaks for downtown galleries
Monday, September 06, 2004

Left Out
Wednesday, September 01, 2004


< Prev | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20Next >
Page 17 of 20 displaying items 401-425 of 492

in the press

Taking couple's ravine would cost county $700,000
Friday, July 23, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

County may sue over pile of stone
Friday, July 23, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

Homeowners seek, get help at tax forum
Thursday, July 22, 2004
Pioneer Press

County should raise rents on forest homes
Thursday, July 22, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

Stroger burn unit loses its top rank
Wednesday, July 21, 2004
Chicago Tribune

Facts on watchman homes not in order
Tuesday, July 20, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

104th Ave. flooding needs county action
Monday, July 19, 2004
Daily Southtown

Forest Preserve seeks to condemn couple's home, protect canyon
Monday, July 19, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

Some tax relief, more confusion
Sunday, July 18, 2004
Daily Southtown

County Board to keep charging low rents for workers
Thursday, July 15, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

Forest preserve rent rates are questioned
Thursday, July 15, 2004
Chicago Tribune

Forest preserve employees renting homes escape increase
Thursday, July 15, 2004
Daily Herald

Voters get say on plan to split from Cook County
Thursday, July 15, 2004
Daily Southtown

Rent hike overdue for Stroger cronies
Wednesday, July 14, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

Suffredin Aims to Raise Visibility of Cook County's "Stealth Government"
Wednesday, July 14, 2004
Evanston Roundtable

County Board endorses '7 percent solution'
Wednesday, July 14, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

Lawyers paid in jail-abuse probe
Monday, July 12, 2004
Chicago Tribune

Fair-market rent unfair: memo Chicago Sun-Times
Saturday, July 10, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times

A scorching fire verdict
Thursday, July 08, 2004
Chicago Tribune

Scathing study faults procedures, firefighters
Thursday, July 08, 2004
Daily Southtown

PROPERTY TAX SEMINAR
Sunday, July 04, 2004
Chicago Tribune

Lessons in Cook County politics with Larry Suffredin
Thursday, July 01, 2004
IVI-IPO Action Bulletin

Glencoe officials to tackle flooding
Tuesday, June 29, 2004
Chicago Tribune

Suburban assessments up sharply
Tuesday, June 29, 2004
Chicago Tribune

Ex-forest workers blast job 'reform'
Monday, June 28, 2004
Chicago Sun-Times


< Prev | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315Next >
Page 301 of 315 displaying items 7501-7525 of 7872


The views expressed in the press articles do not necessarily reflect or are endorsed by Commissioner Larry Suffredin and our office.

 

Paid for by Larry Suffredin and not at taxpayer expense. A Haymarket Production.
^ TOP