Suffredin- An Advocate for All of Us  
 

Accountability
Forest Preserves
Public Safety
Cook County Budget
Forest Pres. Budget
Property Tax Appeal
Health & Hospitals
Land Bank Authority
Policy Resolutions
Unsung Heroine

 

   
 
   
   
 
   
     
  Office phone numbers:  
   
 
 

The Cook County Code of Ordinances are the current laws of Cook County.

   
 

Search current and proposed Cook County Legislation in Larry's exclusive legislative library.

   
  Cook County is the second most populous county in the nation. It is the 19th largest government in the U.S.
   
     
     
     


2005 | 2004 | 2003 | All

 

from the office of Commissioner Larry Suffredin:

PACE Board Appointments
Monday, June 27, 2005

Hearings Needed on Provident Hospital
Sunday, June 26, 2005

BOARD PASSES RESOLUTION SUPPORTING THE NATIONAL POLICY AGAINST TORTURE
Tuesday, June 21, 2005

Suffredin Urges Constituents to Take Precautions Against West Nile Virus
Monday, June 13, 2005

Forest Preserve Area Named for Cal Sutker
Wednesday, June 08, 2005

New Country Ordinance Would Prohibit Minoriy Firms Acting as "Do Nothing Brokers" on Contracts
Monday, May 23, 2005

County’s Contract Compliance Office
Monday, May 23, 2005

State shirking responsibility by closing mental health center
Sunday, May 22, 2005

Suffredin Announces Forest Preserve District Capital Projects in the 13th District
Wednesday, May 04, 2005

Tax-Exempt Property Review Resolution
Tuesday, April 19, 2005

Rogers Park Youth Employment Strategies (YES)
Monday, April 18, 2005

Earth Day Workday at Linne Woods
Monday, April 11, 2005

Jean Cleland Receives Unsung Heroine Award
Tuesday, March 29, 2005

Property Tax Appeal Seminar for Northfield Township Taxpayers
Friday, March 18, 2005

Stroger calls for review of Rezko-linked contractor
Thursday, March 17, 2005

Suffredin Creates Hotline to Unfair Report Service Cuts
Wednesday, March 09, 2005

Hospital Master Planner Proposed
Thursday, January 20, 2005

Citizens Invited to Participate in 19th Annual New Year's Day Paddle
Monday, December 27, 2004

New Trier Township Property Tax Seminar
Monday, December 20, 2004

Suffredin Applauds the Cook County Commission on Women's Issues on Its Annual Report
Thursday, December 16, 2004

2005 Forest Preserve District Picnic Permit Process Now Online
Friday, December 03, 2004

Suffredin Sponsors Property Tax Appeal Seminar for Evanston Township Taxpayers
Thursday, December 02, 2004

ALTERNATIVES TO RAISING TAXES FOR COOK COUNTY GOVERNMENT
Tuesday, November 30, 2004

COMMISSIONERS SAY NO NEW TAXES REQUIRED TO BALANCE BUDGET; PROPOSE "TOP 10 LIST" OF GOVERNMENT WASTE TO CUT
Tuesday, November 30, 2004

Suffredin's Statement on 2005 Budget Process
Tuesday, November 30, 2004


< Prev | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19Next >
Page 15 of 19 displaying items 351-375 of 458

in the press

Forest Preserve worker held in payroll kickback scheme
Friday, October 10, 2003
Chicago Sun-Times

State's Attorney Spares Cook County a Costly TAB
Wednesday, October 01, 2003
Chicago Sun-Times

Latin America IDs Get Support
Wednesday, October 01, 2003
Chicago Tribune

County Board Votes to Recognize Immigrant IDs
Wednesday, October 01, 2003
Chicago Sun-Times

Tax Board Idea Suffers a Setback
Tuesday, September 30, 2003
Chicago Tribune

County Told It Can't Create Taxpayer Watchdog Agency
Tuesday, September 30, 2003
Chicago Sun-Times

Veto Imperils Local Treasures
Friday, September 26, 2003
Chicago Sun-Times

Forest Preserve Gear Used for Family's Fun
Monday, September 22, 2003
Chicago Sun-Times

Save the Hospital, Save Money
Saturday, September 13, 2003
Chicago Tribune

Live or Let Die?
Monday, September 08, 2003
Chicago Tribune

Breaking Up the Old-Boy Network at Metra
Monday, September 08, 2003
Chicago Sun-Times

Stroger Must Potty-Train Forest Preserve Troops
Monday, September 08, 2003
Chicago Sun-Times

Only Stroger's Pals Can Go in Style
Monday, September 08, 2003
Chicago Sun-Times

The Forest Preserve Blues
Wednesday, September 03, 2003
Chicago Tribune

Letter to the Editor from Pres. Stroger -- Forests Deserved Bond Bill
Sunday, August 31, 2003
Chicago Sun-Times

Suffredin Commended by Sun-Times Political Columnist Steve Neal for Forest Preserve Reforms
Friday, August 29, 2003
Chicago Sun-Times

Bond Veto Sends Message to District
Thursday, August 28, 2003
Daily Southtown

Let's See a Treatment Plan
Thursday, August 28, 2003
Chicago Sun-Times

Guv Stops Forest Preserves From Borrowing More
Wednesday, August 27, 2003
Chicago Sun-Times

Statement from John Stroger, President of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County on Governor
Wednesday, August 27, 2003
BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF COOK COUNTY

Governor Blagojevich: Park District/ Forest Preserves letter to IL Senate
Tuesday, August 26, 2003
Governor

VOICE OF THE PEOPLE (LETTER)
Sunday, August 10, 2003
Chicago Tribune

Putting a Lid on Emperor's Toilets
Friday, August 08, 2003
Chicago Sun-Times

New Phase in Old Hospital Saga
Tuesday, July 29, 2003
Chicago Tribune

County Hospital Still Viable, Developers Say
Thursday, July 24, 2003
Chicago Tribune


< Prev | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310Next >
Page 307 of 310 displaying items 7651-7675 of 7730


The views expressed in the press articles do not necessarily reflect or are endorsed by Commissioner Larry Suffredin and our office.

 

Paid for by Larry Suffredin and not at taxpayer expense. A Haymarket Production.
^ TOP