Suffredin- Changing County Government  
 

Accountability
Forest Preserves
Public Safety
Cook County Budget
Forest Pres. Budget
Property Tax Appeal
Health & Hospitals
Land Bank Authority
Policy Resolutions
Unsung Heroine

 

   
 
   
   
 
   
     
  Office phone numbers:  
   
 
 

The Cook County Code of Ordinances are the current laws of Cook County.

   
 

Search current and proposed Cook County Legislation in Larry's exclusive legislative library.

   
  Cook County is the second most populous county in the nation. It is the 19th largest government in the U.S.
   
     
     
     


2005 | 2004 | 2003 | All

 

from the office of Commissioner Larry Suffredin:

SUFFREDIN SPONSORS ORDINANCE TO ADOPT PROPERTY TAX RELIEF LEGISLATION
Friday, July 16, 2004

COMMISSONER SUFFREDIN, ASSESSOR HOULIHAN, STATE SENATOR JEFF SCHOENBERG AND STATE REPRESENTATIVE JULIE HAMOS ANNOUNCE AN EVANSTON TOWNSHIP PROPERTY TAX SEMINAR FOR COMMERCIAL PROPERTIES
Friday, July 09, 2004

Volunteer Awarded Cook County Resolution for Serving the Uninsured Living in Evanston Rogers Park
Thursday, July 08, 2004

COMMISSONER SUFFREDIN, ASSESSOR JIM HOULIHAN, STATE SENATOR JEFF SCHOENBERG AND STATE REPRESENTATIVE JULIE HAMOS ANNOUNCE EVANSTON TOWNSHIP PROPERTY TAX SEMINARS
Monday, June 28, 2004

Cook County Returns Pratt Avenue Land to MWRD
Thursday, June 17, 2004

Suffredin Announces Passage of Lower Speed Limit on Lake Avenue in Wilmette
Thursday, June 17, 2004

Evanston Township Property Reassessment To Be Mailed June 24, 2004
Thursday, June 17, 2004

Suffredin Urges Constituents to Take Precautions Against West Nile Virus
Tuesday, June 15, 2004

Suffredin Is Primary Sponsor of Resolutions to Effectuate Positive Change at the National, State and County Levels
Thursday, May 27, 2004

85 Community Members Joined Suffredin for Local Work Day
Monday, May 24, 2004

Forest Preserve District Parking & the Des Plaines River Canoe Marathon
Sunday, May 23, 2004

Suffredin Sponsors and Passes Bicycle Helmet Ordinance for the Forest Preserve District
Tuesday, May 11, 2004

Suffredin Joined by More Than 80 Volunteers for Local Work Day
Friday, May 07, 2004

Commissioner Suffredin Accepting Applications for Student Interns
Monday, April 26, 2004

COMMISSIONER SUFFREDIN & YOUTH VOLUNTEERS TO WORK TOGETHER AT SKOKIE LAGOONS
Thursday, March 11, 2004

STATEMENT ON THE TOPPLING OF DEMOCRATIC GOVERNMENT IN HAITI
Friday, March 05, 2004

Muriel M. Chalem Receives Unsung Heroine Award
Tuesday, March 02, 2004

Same-Sex Marriage License Statement from Cook County Clerk David Orr
Tuesday, March 02, 2004

Cook County Commissioners Advance Property Tax Relief Plan
Thursday, February 19, 2004

Legislators Weigh In at Annual Breakfast
Monday, February 09, 2004

County votes to raise cigarette tax 82 cents per pack
Wednesday, February 04, 2004

Forget Council Wars. Say hello to John Stroger and the County Board Battle.
Friday, January 30, 2004

COMMISSIONER SUFFREDIN ANNOUNCES NEW PROGRAM FOR RESIDENTS TO PAY THEIR TAXES ELECTRONICALLY AT PARTICIPATING BANKS
Thursday, January 29, 2004

Stroger to board: You must obey me; old hospital must go
Tuesday, January 27, 2004

Commissioner Suffredin's Statement on Status of the 2004 Cook COunty Budget
Tuesday, January 06, 2004


< Prev | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20Next >
Page 18 of 20 displaying items 426-450 of 488

in the press

Guv Stops Forest Preserves From Borrowing More
Wednesday, August 27, 2003
Chicago Sun-Times

Statement from John Stroger, President of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County on Governor
Wednesday, August 27, 2003
BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF COOK COUNTY

Governor Blagojevich: Park District/ Forest Preserves letter to IL Senate
Tuesday, August 26, 2003
Governor

VOICE OF THE PEOPLE (LETTER)
Sunday, August 10, 2003
Chicago Tribune

Putting a Lid on Emperor's Toilets
Friday, August 08, 2003
Chicago Sun-Times

New Phase in Old Hospital Saga
Tuesday, July 29, 2003
Chicago Tribune

County Hospital Still Viable, Developers Say
Thursday, July 24, 2003
Chicago Tribune

Old County Hospital Has Future, Developers Say
Thursday, July 24, 2003
Chicago Sun-Times

Fixing the Forest Preserves
Sunday, July 20, 2003
Chicago Tribune

Wanted: Ideas to Save a Landmark
Monday, July 14, 2003
Chicago Tribune

Hospital could see renovations, re-use
Thursday, July 10, 2003
Daily Northwestern

Forest Preserves Get New Chief
Wednesday, July 09, 2003
Chicago Sun-Times

County Seeks Change at Preserves
Tuesday, July 08, 2003
Crain's Chicago Business

This Time, Use the Green to Keep the Forests Clean
Tuesday, July 08, 2003
Chicago Tribune

County Seeks Change at Preserves
Tuesday, July 08, 2003
Crain's Chicago Business

Forest Preserves Are A Mess
Sunday, July 06, 2003
Chicago Tribune

A Wise Reprieve For a Landmark
Wednesday, July 02, 2003
Chicago Tribune

Preservation Group Hopes 'Crack in Doorway' May Lead to Saving Old Cook County Hospital
Tuesday, July 01, 2003
Near West/South Gazette

Give an Old Building New Life
Monday, June 30, 2003
Chicago Tribune

Cook County Hospital debate hasn't heard from all voices
Monday, June 30, 2003
Tribune architecture critic

County Hasn't Outlived Its Usefulness Yet
Thursday, June 26, 2003
Chicago Sun-Times

Stroger is Now Firm: Old Hospital Should Go
Wednesday, June 25, 2003
Chicago Tribune

Rally Held for Old County Hospital
Wednesday, June 25, 2003
Chicago Sun-Times

County Board Must Shun a Repeat of Meigs Field
Monday, June 23, 2003
Crain's Chicago Business

Trying to Save a Place That Saved Poor
Sunday, June 22, 2003
New York Times


< Prev | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312Next >
Page 310 of 312 displaying items 7726-7750 of 7788


The views expressed in the press articles do not necessarily reflect or are endorsed by Commissioner Larry Suffredin and our office.

 

Paid for by Larry Suffredin and not at taxpayer expense. A Haymarket Production.
^ TOP