Suffredin- For a Better Cook County  
 

Accountability
Forest Preserves
Public Safety
Cook County Budget
Forest Pres. Budget
Property Tax Appeal
Health & Hospitals
Land Bank Authority
Policy Resolutions
Unsung Heroine

 

   
 
   
   
 
   
     
  Office phone numbers:  
   
 
 

The Cook County Code of Ordinances are the current laws of Cook County.

   
 

Search current and proposed Cook County Legislation in Larry's exclusive legislative library.

   
  The Cook County Forest Preserve District maintains over 70 miles of bicycle trails.
   
     
     
     


2005 | 2004 | 2003 | All

 

from the office of Commissioner Larry Suffredin:

New Country Ordinance Would Prohibit Minoriy Firms Acting as "Do Nothing Brokers" on Contracts
Monday, May 23, 2005

County’s Contract Compliance Office
Monday, May 23, 2005

State shirking responsibility by closing mental health center
Sunday, May 22, 2005

Suffredin Announces Forest Preserve District Capital Projects in the 13th District
Wednesday, May 04, 2005

Tax-Exempt Property Review Resolution
Tuesday, April 19, 2005

Rogers Park Youth Employment Strategies (YES)
Monday, April 18, 2005

Earth Day Workday at Linne Woods
Monday, April 11, 2005

Jean Cleland Receives Unsung Heroine Award
Tuesday, March 29, 2005

Property Tax Appeal Seminar for Northfield Township Taxpayers
Friday, March 18, 2005

Stroger calls for review of Rezko-linked contractor
Thursday, March 17, 2005

Suffredin Creates Hotline to Unfair Report Service Cuts
Wednesday, March 09, 2005

Hospital Master Planner Proposed
Thursday, January 20, 2005

Citizens Invited to Participate in 19th Annual New Year's Day Paddle
Monday, December 27, 2004

New Trier Township Property Tax Seminar
Monday, December 20, 2004

Suffredin Applauds the Cook County Commission on Women's Issues on Its Annual Report
Thursday, December 16, 2004

2005 Forest Preserve District Picnic Permit Process Now Online
Friday, December 03, 2004

Suffredin Sponsors Property Tax Appeal Seminar for Evanston Township Taxpayers
Thursday, December 02, 2004

ALTERNATIVES TO RAISING TAXES FOR COOK COUNTY GOVERNMENT
Tuesday, November 30, 2004

COMMISSIONERS SAY NO NEW TAXES REQUIRED TO BALANCE BUDGET; PROPOSE "TOP 10 LIST" OF GOVERNMENT WASTE TO CUT
Tuesday, November 30, 2004

Suffredin's Statement on 2005 Budget Process
Tuesday, November 30, 2004

Northfield Township Property Tax Appeal Assistance
Monday, November 29, 2004

Northfield Township Property Tax Appeal Assistance
Monday, November 29, 2004

Fill in this form and keep this house
Sunday, November 28, 2004

New Trier Township Property Reassessment To Be Mailed November 29, 2004
Monday, November 22, 2004

Northfield Township Property Tax Seminar
Tuesday, November 09, 2004


< Prev | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22Next >
Page 18 of 22 displaying items 426-450 of 528

in the press

Juvenile center staff face scrutiny
Thursday, August 18, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

Many employees live in, near Stroger's ward
Thursday, August 18, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

After cold turkey, jail serves sweets
Thursday, August 18, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

1 year later, new mental court has stabilizing effect
Wednesday, August 17, 2005
Daily Southtown

County seeks fair jurors, regardless of race
Tuesday, August 16, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

County deal on Loop fire
Tuesday, August 16, 2005
Chicago Tribune

Low-cost health care is here, but no one seems to know it
Monday, August 15, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

Cook Co. expects nearly $200M budget shortfall
Saturday, August 13, 2005
Daily Southtown

Jailed Cook County Mothers Seek Bill of Rights
Friday, August 12, 2005
Chicago Defender

Stroger Hospital reaches out to families of dying
Thursday, August 11, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

Lawsuit challenges county jail's invasive checks for sex diseases
Wednesday, August 10, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

Ex-offenders deserve chance to find different paths
Sunday, August 07, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

Pair disputes Dominican's land claim
Thursday, August 04, 2005
River Forest Forest Leaves

No rain? No matter at Somme
Thursday, August 04, 2005
Chicago Tribune

Provident and its patients
Thursday, August 04, 2005
Chicago Tribune

Sex offender stabbed at Cook County Jail
Wednesday, August 03, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

Hospital official suspended
Wednesday, August 03, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

Feds take troubling clout queries to the next level
Tuesday, August 02, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

The difference between us and them? Merely clout
Tuesday, August 02, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

Save County Hospital
Tuesday, August 02, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

Shakman urges federal review of hiring practices
Monday, August 01, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

Juvenile unit tops in claims of sex abuse
Monday, August 01, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

Maldonado denies seeing clout list
Sunday, July 31, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times

University moves ahead on garage, access plan
Thursday, July 28, 2005
RIVER FOREST FOREST LEAVES

Stroger stands behind controversial hospital chief
Wednesday, July 27, 2005
Chicago Sun-Times


< Prev | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349Next >
Page 316 of 349 displaying items 7876-7900 of 8708


The views expressed in the press articles do not necessarily reflect or are endorsed by Commissioner Larry Suffredin and our office.

 

Paid for by Larry Suffredin and not at taxpayer expense. A Haymarket Production.
^ TOP