Suffredin- Changing County Government  
 

Accountability
Forest Preserves
Public Safety
Cook County Budget
Forest Pres. Budget
Property Tax Appeal
Health & Hospitals
Land Bank Authority
Policy Resolutions
Unsung Heroine

 

   
 
   
   
 
   
     
  Office phone numbers:  
   
 
 

The Cook County Code of Ordinances are the current laws of Cook County.

   
 

Search current and proposed Cook County Legislation in Larry's exclusive legislative library.

   
  Cook County is the second most populous county in the nation. It is the 19th largest government in the U.S.
   
     
     
     


2005 | 2004 | 2003 | All

 

from the office of Commissioner Larry Suffredin:

Rebuild county government from scratch
Friday, November 18, 2005

Agreement for Work on Lake-Cook Road
Thursday, November 17, 2005

Tax Appeal Assistance Offered to Niles Township Property Owners
Monday, November 07, 2005

ROGERS PARK ORGANIZATION GETS SUPPORT FOR NEIGHBORHOOD SAFETY, HEALTH CARE, AND LOCAL JOBS INITIATIVES
Saturday, November 05, 2005

Appointment to the Mosquito Abatement District
Monday, October 31, 2005

Tax Appeal Assistance for Rogers Park Township Property Owners
Monday, October 17, 2005

Tax Appeal Assistance for Evanston Township Property Owners
Monday, October 17, 2005

Tax Appeal Assistance for New Trier Township Property Owners
Monday, October 17, 2005

Dominican's plans gain panel's nod
Wednesday, October 12, 2005

Suffredin Honored by the Evanston/North Shore NAACP
Tuesday, October 11, 2005

Suffredin Honored by the City of Evanston for his Community Support
Tuesday, October 11, 2005

Forest Preserve District to Honor Calvin R. Sutker
Thursday, October 06, 2005

Letter to Annie E. Casey Foundation Requesting Investigation of Juvenile Detention Center
Wednesday, October 05, 2005

MAJORITY OF 13TH DISTRICT HOMEOWNERS BENEFITTED FROM THE 7% EXPANDED HOMEOWNERS EXEMPTION
Monday, October 03, 2005

COMMUNITY INVITED TO NATIONAL PUBLIC LANDS DAY WORKDAY
Monday, September 19, 2005

Commissioner Suffredin to Offer Tax Appeal Assistance for Maine Township Property Owners
Monday, August 22, 2005

Time to Schedule Back-to-School Checkups and Vaccinations
Tuesday, July 19, 2005

Suffredin Proposes Cook County Assault Weapons Ban
Wednesday, July 13, 2005

West Nile Test results
Monday, June 27, 2005

PACE Board Appointments
Monday, June 27, 2005

Hearings Needed on Provident Hospital
Sunday, June 26, 2005

BOARD PASSES RESOLUTION SUPPORTING THE NATIONAL POLICY AGAINST TORTURE
Tuesday, June 21, 2005

Suffredin Urges Constituents to Take Precautions Against West Nile Virus
Monday, June 13, 2005

Forest Preserve Area Named for Cal Sutker
Wednesday, June 08, 2005

New Country Ordinance Would Prohibit Minoriy Firms Acting as "Do Nothing Brokers" on Contracts
Monday, May 23, 2005


< Prev | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21Next >
Page 16 of 21 displaying items 376-400 of 502

in the press

Live or Let Die?
Monday, September 08, 2003
Chicago Tribune

Breaking Up the Old-Boy Network at Metra
Monday, September 08, 2003
Chicago Sun-Times

Stroger Must Potty-Train Forest Preserve Troops
Monday, September 08, 2003
Chicago Sun-Times

Only Stroger's Pals Can Go in Style
Monday, September 08, 2003
Chicago Sun-Times

The Forest Preserve Blues
Wednesday, September 03, 2003
Chicago Tribune

Letter to the Editor from Pres. Stroger -- Forests Deserved Bond Bill
Sunday, August 31, 2003
Chicago Sun-Times

Suffredin Commended by Sun-Times Political Columnist Steve Neal for Forest Preserve Reforms
Friday, August 29, 2003
Chicago Sun-Times

Bond Veto Sends Message to District
Thursday, August 28, 2003
Daily Southtown

Let's See a Treatment Plan
Thursday, August 28, 2003
Chicago Sun-Times

Guv Stops Forest Preserves From Borrowing More
Wednesday, August 27, 2003
Chicago Sun-Times

Statement from John Stroger, President of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County on Governor
Wednesday, August 27, 2003
BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF COOK COUNTY

Governor Blagojevich: Park District/ Forest Preserves letter to IL Senate
Tuesday, August 26, 2003
Governor

VOICE OF THE PEOPLE (LETTER)
Sunday, August 10, 2003
Chicago Tribune

Putting a Lid on Emperor's Toilets
Friday, August 08, 2003
Chicago Sun-Times

New Phase in Old Hospital Saga
Tuesday, July 29, 2003
Chicago Tribune

County Hospital Still Viable, Developers Say
Thursday, July 24, 2003
Chicago Tribune

Old County Hospital Has Future, Developers Say
Thursday, July 24, 2003
Chicago Sun-Times

Fixing the Forest Preserves
Sunday, July 20, 2003
Chicago Tribune

Wanted: Ideas to Save a Landmark
Monday, July 14, 2003
Chicago Tribune

Hospital could see renovations, re-use
Thursday, July 10, 2003
Daily Northwestern

Forest Preserves Get New Chief
Wednesday, July 09, 2003
Chicago Sun-Times

County Seeks Change at Preserves
Tuesday, July 08, 2003
Crain's Chicago Business

This Time, Use the Green to Keep the Forests Clean
Tuesday, July 08, 2003
Chicago Tribune

County Seeks Change at Preserves
Tuesday, July 08, 2003
Crain's Chicago Business

Forest Preserves Are A Mess
Sunday, July 06, 2003
Chicago Tribune


< Prev | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323Next >
Page 321 of 323 displaying items 8001-8025 of 8074


The views expressed in the press articles do not necessarily reflect or are endorsed by Commissioner Larry Suffredin and our office.

 

Paid for by Larry Suffredin and not at taxpayer expense. A Haymarket Production.
^ TOP