Suffredin- Changing County Government  
 

Accountability
Forest Preserves
Public Safety
Cook County Budget
Forest Pres. Budget
Property Tax Appeal
Health & Hospitals
Land Bank Authority
Policy Resolutions
Unsung Heroine

 

   
 
   
   
 
   
     
  Office phone numbers:  
   
 
 

The Cook County Code of Ordinances are the current laws of Cook County.

   
 

Search current and proposed Cook County Legislation in Larry's exclusive legislative library.

   
  Eighteen of the 20 largest banks in the world and more than 50 foreign banks have offices in Cook County.
   
     
     
     


2005 | 2004 | 2003 | All

 

from the office of Commissioner Larry Suffredin:

Mosquito Abatement Board Table for Two
Sunday, December 21, 2003

WINTER FUN
Sunday, December 21, 2003

Stroger's budget must pass: Claypool, showdown certain!
Wednesday, December 17, 2003

Stroger Seeks Budget Compromise
Wednesday, December 17, 2003

COMMISSIONER SUFFREDIN SPONSORS RESOLUTION ENCOURAGING CONGRESS TO FUND AFTERSCHOOL PROGRAMS
Tuesday, December 16, 2003

No more free meals for county beast
Sunday, December 14, 2003

Report Rips Hospital Rehab Plans
Thursday, December 11, 2003

STATEMENT OF COMMISSIONER LARRY SUFFREDIN, 13th DISTRICT POTENTIAL RE-USE OF OLD COOK COUNTY HOSPITAL BUILDING
Wednesday, December 10, 2003

3,300 county jobs at risk if budget passes
Saturday, December 06, 2003

Commissioner Suffredin's Statement on 2004 Budget and Proposed Taxes
Monday, November 24, 2003

Filmmakers Urge County to Forget Lease Tax Hike
Thursday, November 20, 2003

Stroger Shifts Gears, Plans Outside Probe of Fire
Wednesday, October 22, 2003

Commissioner Suffredin Reminds Evanston & New Trier Township Residents that the Board of Review is Open to Accept Appeals
Friday, October 03, 2003

Commissioner Suffredin to Attend 9th Annual "Light Up the Lakefront" in Recognition of Domestic Violence Awareness Month
Monday, September 29, 2003

COMMISSIONER SUFFREDIN & COMMUNITY VOLUNTEERS WORK TOGETHER AT MIAMI WOODS FOREST PRESERVE
Monday, September 22, 2003

Suffredin Introduces Amendment to Cook County Human Rights Ordinance To Include Protection for Housing Choice Voucher Holders
Tuesday, September 16, 2003

Commissioner Larry Suffredin Announces 13th District National Public Lands Day Work Site at Miami Woods
Wednesday, September 03, 2003

Commissioner Larry Suffredin Proposes SAVE OUR HOMES Ordinance to Cap Tax Assessments
Monday, August 25, 2003

Neglected Forest Preserves Would Get $100 Million Face-Lift
Monday, July 07, 2003

Suffredin-Sponsored Resolution Passes:
Monday, June 30, 2003

Resolution to Hold Hearing on Old Hospital
Wednesday, June 25, 2003

Hynes Leads Team in Fight Against West Nile Virus
Thursday, June 19, 2003

Commissioner Suffredin Announces Intern Program
Tuesday, June 17, 2003

Commissioner Suffredin and Assessor Houlihan Announce Property Tax Seminars
Thursday, June 05, 2003

Forest Preserve delays vote on fate of Boy Scout camp
Wednesday, May 14, 2003


< Prev | 1 2Next >
Page 1 of 2 displaying items 1-25 of 32

in the press

Daley Not Giving Clue on Saving Old Hospital
Friday, December 12, 2003
Chicago Tribune

A Flicker of Hope for Full-Scale Rebellion
Friday, December 12, 2003
Chicago Sun-Times

Stroger Forest Budget OKd
Thursday, December 11, 2003
Chicago Tribune

Anti-Stroger Revolt on Board Lasts Only A Day
Thursday, December 11, 2003
Chicago Sun-Times

Forest Preserve Budget Gets OK
Thursday, December 11, 2003
Daily Southtown

Cook County Board OKs Raise in Forest Preserve Tax
Thursday, December 11, 2003
Daily Herald

Tale of a Demolition Foretold
Thursday, December 11, 2003
Chicago Tribune

Cook County Board Seeks Compromise on Budget
Thursday, December 11, 2003
Pioneer Press

Collins blocks budget vote
Wednesday, December 10, 2003
Chicago Defender

Stroger shy on budget votes
Tuesday, December 09, 2003
Chicago Defender

Stroger still looking for 9th vote to pass county budget document
Tuesday, December 09, 2003
Daily Herald

Tax hikes vote today? Maybe not Contention may cause delay
Tuesday, December 09, 2003
Daily Southtown

Stroger may face mutiny over county tax increases
Tuesday, December 09, 2003
Chicago Sun-Times

Stroger may experience first snag over county budget
Tuesday, December 09, 2003
Chicago Sun-Times

Getting paid to laugh at Stroger's jokes
Tuesday, December 09, 2003
Chicago Sun-Times

Cook County's wasteful ways
Monday, December 08, 2003
Chicago Tribune

Collins, Murphy and Maldonado
Monday, December 08, 2003
Chicago Tribune

Stroger defends budget plan
Monday, December 08, 2003
Chicago Sun-Times

County Board must step up to help end jail crisis
Monday, December 08, 2003
Chicago Sun-Times

Plan would ax top forest jobs
Monday, December 08, 2003
Chicago Sun-Times

Chance to stop tax hikes
Monday, December 08, 2003
Chicago Sun-Times

Wallets of pols' pals are greenest things in preserves
Sunday, December 07, 2003
Chicago Sun-Times

Tax increase may hinge on a single vote
Sunday, December 07, 2003
Daily Southtown

Truth or Consequences
Thursday, December 04, 2003
Chicago Tribune

Cook County golf courses get nicer, grow profitable
Thursday, December 04, 2003
Chicago Sun-Times


< Prev | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7Next >
Page 2 of 7 displaying items 26-50 of 159


The views expressed in the press articles do not necessarily reflect or are endorsed by Commissioner Larry Suffredin and our office.

 

Paid for by Larry Suffredin and not at taxpayer expense. A Haymarket Production.
^ TOP